NSU Welcomes 12 Donors into "Shark Circle"

12 donors welcomed into NSU's prestigious Shark Circle at 2017 Celebration of ExcellenceThis year, at NSU's 19th annual Celebration of Excellence, President George L. Hanbury II, Ph.D. recognized 12 donors whose cumulative giving to NSU reached $1 million or more. Each of these benefactors is welcomed into the NSU Fellows Society “Shark Circle” and receives a limited edition maquette replica of the Kent Ullberg specially commissioned mako shark statue located in front of the Don Taft University Center.

New Shark Circle members recognized at the signature event included:

  • Annie E. Casey Foundation
  • Mr. Mitchell and Mrs. Sharon Berger
  • Mrs. Rita and Mr. Rick Case
  • R. Douglas and Alice Donn
  • Mr. Arthur J. and Mrs. Marcy Falcone
  • The Florida Bar Foundation
  • Carol Harrison Kalagher
  • Mrs. Susie and Mr. Alan B. Levan
  • Save Our Seas Foundation
  • Triangle Community Foundation, Dr. Johannes and LaDonna Vieweg
  • Zimmer Biomet